Make Your Own Toilet Brush Holder

Leave a comment

March 18, 2015 by CJ

Last time I wrote about making my own cleaning supplies I noted that I replaced my toilet brush every so often.  Like I said before, something about that toilet brush sitting around gives me the icks.  I toss them regularly.  Thankfully, I can buy them for a buck at the Dollar Store.

When you buy them that cheaply, you don’t get the cute toilet brush holder.  I don’t know about you, but I need something to put my toilet brush in.  I just cannot have it lying on the floor or propped up against a wall.  Not seeing a toilet brush holder at my Dollar Store I decided to make my own.  It’s pretty simple, all you need is a gallon milk or juice container.

Anything Turkey Hill does not last long in my house.  Whenever I’m in need of a toilet brush holder, I treat my family to lemonade.  Maybe 2-3 days later, I’ll have an empty gallon container.

I had this lemonade container, so I decided to use it

I had this lemonade container, so I decided to use it

Once you have your container, you just need to cut it.  Using the Turkey Hill jug, I cut from the opening down to about halfway, then across.

Ta-Dah!!  Very easy

Ta-Dah!! Very easy

Next, insert your cheap toilet brush and you are done!  It took maybe, 5 minutes.  Yes, you can paint or decorate it to make it look pretty.  I hide mine, so there is no need to dress it up.  The best part about it, is you can toss it in your recycle when you  are ready to replace it!

So simple

So simple

Leave a comment

Goodreads

Blog Stats

  • 36,994 hits
wordpress visitor

Give it a Try!

Stitch Fix

Calendar

March 2015
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Archives

My Runs

Running Training Log